Department of Neurology Training

The North Shore-LIJ Health System Neurology Residency Program is led by Dr. Noah Rosen and is considered one of the top and one of the most attractive neurology training programs in the nation.  The program emphasizes excellence in clinical neurology and has produced academic neurologists, practitioners of neurology, researchers and teachers. The primary goal of the training program is to provide excellent clinical training in the practice of neurology.

Our Clinical Neurophysiology Fellowship Program is led by Dr. Murthy Vishnubhakat at North Shore-LIJ and is an ACGME approved program that features extensive training and experience in the core competencies of patient care, medical knowledge, practice-based learning and improvement, interpersonal and communication skills, professionalism and system based practice.

The Vascular Neurology  Fellowship Program, led by Dr. Richard Libman and Dr. Jeffrey Katz, offers a fellowship position in vascular neurology to one fellow per year. This fellowship is ACGME-accredited for subspecialty training in cerebrovascular disease.

The Sandra Atlas Bass Movement Disorders Fellowship Program, under the leadership of Dr. David Eidelberg, offers a fellowship position in movement disorders. We accept one fellow per year. The fellowship is a two-year Institutional GME approved program for subspecialty training in movement disorders.